4 Comments

You still not over the fact that Rich Paul got his own shoe, huh?! Lol I need to take a chill pill now with sneakers but I know that 2022 lineup about to go stupid.

Expand full comment

I don’t really like the meta verse and think it’s nonsense, but I think it’s gonna play a massive part in where the sneaker industry is headed in the next few years. Gonna be really interesting to see how that develops.

Expand full comment

I agree. I mean I realize that the Metaverse isnt necessarily geared towards someone like me (a 34 year old) but yeah I dont totally even understand the appeal. With that said, what im super here for is people spending all of their real money on virtual goods and services, so that I can then have a better shot at getting the real item at a much more reasonable cost.

I seen an article that included video of a virtual train ride with pretty cool scenery and the headline read, "this is what travel will look like in the metaverse" and I really couldn't image paying real money for a video of travel. Also if im taking a fake vacation, I better be able to skip the fucking travel.

Expand full comment
author

Yeah, I feel you both. Honestly, I can see both sides here. I think there's some potential utility to it all in terms of giving creators legitimate ways to track ownership of the things they create as well as the authentication of goods (which I think we've still got a long way to go on).

But I also see a ton of stuff that still doesn't quite make that much sense to me and I don't know that I'm all that interested in it.

With that being said, though, it's here. And it's definitely going to be a huge part of sneaker culture moving forward.

Expand full comment