40 Comments
Aug 11, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

No luck yet and I have engaged with the content a lot. I feel like the content has helped get me access to quite a few sneakers in the past. Fingers crossed the app is saving up my luck for the Pollen or TS x Fragment 1 low

Expand full comment
author

Wishing you luck family!

Expand full comment
Aug 11, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

No luck for me. I’m always checking

Expand full comment
author

Hopefully you hit soon!

Expand full comment
Aug 11, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

Was super into the app. I watched All videos liked( hearted) lots of things. Looked Into To to old stuff like “from the vault”. I do have a second account and did an experiment where I watched the same videos but tapped to get through as fast as possible. I got EA on my main account NOT on my second one sheet I tapped though the videos. Soooo I do think it is really random

Expand full comment
author

That's sooooo weird man.

Expand full comment

You making fun of me 🤣

Expand full comment

I got a W but am still like 3 for 164 on SNKRS app. I watched one video, but that was it.

Expand full comment
author

LMAO sounds like you deserved the W anyway.

Expand full comment
Aug 11, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

No luck. 2 more days so hopefully I get a W!!!! Fingers crossed

Expand full comment
author

Good luck, fam! Hope you get them. You deserve.

Expand full comment
Aug 11, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

Took an L brother

Expand full comment
author

Maybe tomorrow is your day!

Expand full comment
Aug 11, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

None here. I’ve had string engagement with the SNKRS app for awhile now. I did cop the Air Max Furyosa’s for my girl today after taking several L’s so maybe it’s working?

Expand full comment
Aug 11, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

Strong engagement

Expand full comment
Aug 11, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

Not at all. I even poked around on that Public Domain website for a while in the off chance that it would do something. I’m not sure if the notification is just supposed to pop up, or if there’s a certain time I should be looking. So basically I’m looking forward to another month and a half of Ls.

Expand full comment
Aug 11, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

I got the notification on Tuesday morning. I made sure to engage with all the OW Dunk content and participated in the polls. I forsure used the app more than usual to help my odds.

Expand full comment

I did all of this and NOTHING. I hate it here.

Expand full comment
author

That's the thing about it. It's sort of a leap of faith, right? Lol. Exclusive access is exclusive for a reason. Some of us are going to be heartbroken. :/

Expand full comment

As someone who has taken nothing but L's on the app I'm over it.

Expand full comment

It's literally playing the lottery and the odds are terrible. Keep your head up and keep trying Kayla.

Expand full comment

I appreciate that. haha I am just miss the good ole days 😭🤑

Expand full comment
Aug 11, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

YES!! My first (and probably only) SNKRS W. I know I'm one of those aforementioned ppl above (hi Sykes haha) and it'll be Lot 43 that's coming.

I worry that people will try to collect these like Pokemon cards (as you mentioned in the KicksFam group - sidenote: if anyone wants to join DM me on Twitter at @PE_Feeds), but I still don't know what I'll do with my pair now...waiting until they actually get to me.

Expand full comment
author

1. YES PLZ JOIN KICKSFAM ITS AWESOME

2. Resale on these things are crazy, dude. I'd probably have to flip just because I feel like I can't not take advantage of that price. If you do, let me unbox them first please? lolololol

Expand full comment
author

Another question for you: Would any of y'all have just watched the content alone without actually being incentivized by the sneakers that you want as a reward? Like if it stood on its own without exclusive access being a factor, would you watch it anyway?

Expand full comment

I don't think I would, tbh. I mean, ever since we found out that engagement is a factor on getting the W, I've been actually watching the stuff on the feed (some of which is actually really good, the SB Dunk series being a standout), but what got me to do that was the hope that it would help me cop the sneakers. Otherwise, my sneaker engagement would keep coming in other places, like Instagram, your newsletter, etc.

Expand full comment

No - I watched solely for a shot at kicks. I don't find any of the app content to be "enticing" so if I click through on any of it, it's just to try and get shoes and honestly, it just feels like we're all being used for views. It feels gross and I don't like it.

Expand full comment
author

Looks like we got a lot of W's in the thread! That's pretty cool.

Expand full comment

To the second question I think some of the videos are pretty cool. But honestly to make interacting with an app that makes so many people angry just for EA or to get certain shoes is not the way. Some people do not have the time or patience to do so. So why alienate someone for someone else. Sneaker were and should be for the people who really want to wear them. Reseller have made this business so nasty and quit infuriating with the damn 🤖

Expand full comment

LOL I literally have a better chance of hitting the lottery, I've liked post, shoes, watch those awful snrks live videos lol and nothing. At this point you should kind of expect it from nike.

Expand full comment

I did cop some dunks today. I don’t interact with anything on SNKRS. I occasionally delete the app entirely. I only registered for the draw for research purposes really. I think this might have been either a random draw, or worse, calibrated to expand the customer base knowing that the shoes will find their way to biggest fans through resale anyway.

Undecided on keeping them. Have to see how they feel in hand. If you’re dead set on grabbing a pair of 10.5 hit me up. If I don’t want em I’ll let them go at cost.

Expand full comment

I actually got access on Monday and grabbed them quick…they should come tomorrow…can’t wait to see which lot I get 🤞🏼🤞🏼🤞🏼

Expand full comment

I have engaged and interacted with all the OW content and nothing. But SNKRS never lets me hit on dunks. I have decent luck on J’s. Decent is still not great 🤷🏻‍♂️

Expand full comment

I got the notification a couple of hours ago, and I made sure to watch all of the Off-White stuff and do the polls. I'd guess that there's still time for people to get in on some of these lots, as opposed to the single drop time like we're all used to.

Expand full comment
author

Congrats! Did you watch all the stuff leading up to the drop or did you cram it all in before getting access?

Expand full comment

Thanks! I think I missed the first one when it came up on the feed, but after the first two I was pretty caught up and got them not long after they would've came out on the feed. But I definitely don't feel like I'm a heavy SNKRS user, I've only copped some PG 5s (the Playstation ones) and some Christmas-flavored AF1's that nobody wanted.

Expand full comment

I also got a notification Tuesday morning. I engaged with most of the OW content, but also missed a few.

Expand full comment
author

This is interesting. It's good for folks to know that if you miss a few you don't necessarily have to worry about it.

Expand full comment

Got nothing. Watched/liked/shared every video. Nothing. It’ll be alright. On to the next one.

Expand full comment
author

This is frustrating. Maybe you'll get lucky tomorrow.

Expand full comment