14 Comments
Aug 25, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

Going all in with Kerwin AND Jeremy Scott felt like a mistake.

Expand full comment
author

Especially when you have Kanye freaking West on tap lol. But hey. Idk.

Expand full comment
Aug 25, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

I haven’t gotten a single push notification from the Adidas app informing me about members week. Strange.

Expand full comment
author

LOL that's wild.

Expand full comment
Aug 25, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

Tumbleweed

Expand full comment
author

It's really wild. I thought there'd be some huge rollout by now. Seems like this is it tho.

Expand full comment
author

Posed the same question over here on Twitter.

https://twitter.com/MikeDSykes/status/1430609698668044288?s=20

Expand full comment

The only draw I've entered was to win a golden ticket (didn't cop, lol), and the KF Superstuffed does absolutely nothing for me. Nor did the Jeremy Scott money wings shoes. Nope on all of that. Funny that they didn't save the Bad Bunny Forums for this week (or attempt something similar with another Forum collab), I feel like that would've gotten people a bit more excited.

Expand full comment

Had no clue lmao. I am interested in those super stuffed superstars. Even if i can’t rock, cool pair to have on display or something

Expand full comment

I wasn’t at all enthralled by what was up for the offering lol…I participated in the golden ticket but didn’t win…not surprised. I feel that the confirmed app hyped members week big time but it remains very quiet…just my opinion

Expand full comment

Um... Adidas?

Expand full comment

Thought this was shaping up to be a smart, no-brainer countermove with so many people frustrated with SNKRS, but wow. Not even close.

Expand full comment

Nothing moved me. I expected maybe a surprise drop or two, maybe some restocks, but nada. The sales aren’t bad, but it doesn’t feel special at all.

Expand full comment

Yeah I'm not sure what members were supposed to be hype about. I mean 33% off everything is cool but there arent any neat shoes, they didnt save any Ivy Park stock for members, just felt like a big shrug moment so far.

Expand full comment