4 Comments

I like the idea more than I like the execution. I think they correctly identified the problem, but this solution won't change much.

Plus, as a trans woman, it doesn't feel great knowing that even if I was in one of the cities, I wouldn't qualify since the process to change your ID is long and expensive.

Expand full comment

I like the idea of giving women priority for the shoes. When SNKRS did the women only early access for the Off White 4s, that seemed to work. That would have been a way to go that wasn’t so restrictive/limited. The number of pairs would also be a factor in that.

Expand full comment

While I'm salty I don't live in any of these cities, I think it's a great way to get these sneakers in the hands of women who actually want to wear them. I think it makes sense for a store to serve their local community first before opening to the general public (plenty of shops have done this, i.e. Union). Hopefully we'll see EA via SNKRS for women just as we had with the OW 4s.

Expand full comment

I think the shoes should solely be a women's release (without extended sizes). And IF you are gonna do a raffle for women, It should be widely available (large quantity) which I'm sure it wont be

Expand full comment