12 Comments
Jun 2, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

AMM and Kobe 5 Protro Hall of Fames are tied for me right now.

Expand full comment
Jun 2, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

AMM is probably my top so far - it's just so clean and simple while also having depth to it. Plus it's on my favorite Jordan.

There's probably one of the big Dunks or something that would take the public vote for that, but personally I'm also a huge fan of the Jordan MA2s in the white colorway - they're a really nice lowtop with a ton of killer details, tech styling without being over the top, and super comfy to boot. I really like a lot of these sort of funkier lowtop styles Jordan brand has been doing (I also have the Jordan Delta in the Mars Yard-ish colorway).

Expand full comment
author

Jordan Brand has really been doing its thing with non-original Jordan silhouettes! Absolutely love the MA2 and the Zoom 92

Expand full comment

I would say my sneaker of the year is the University Blue 1s. Because I’m a diehard tar heel fan, I love what they did with the shoe. I hate how limited it was hit yea. Because of personal reasons ( it being one of my personal top 5 shoes ever) I would say the raging bulls is a close second

Expand full comment
author

LOL I was going to ask where the Raging Bulls were for you.

Expand full comment

I agree with the Uni Blues for me. I am definitely biased because it’s actually one of the more hyped drops I was able to cop though. 😭😂

Expand full comment

I love the Undercover Overbreak as well, thankful to have been able to pick it up. I would say my personal sneaker of the year candidates are the Reebok Pump Omni Zone II (either color) or the Cosmic Fuchsia Ambush Dunk.

Expand full comment
Jun 2, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

aaah the cosmic fuchsia dunks are amazing

Expand full comment
author

MAN the Reebok joints have been so good. I'm surprised they're not getting more love, but I guess that's part of Reebok being in the state it's in.

Expand full comment

The quality on the AMM's is nuts, those and the Aime Leon Dore NB550's are my sneakers of the year. Still need to get my hands on any kind of 550's.

Expand full comment

AMM for sure, but really looking forward to both NB's from Salehe and JFG. Honorable mention to Bricks & Wood.

Expand full comment
author

WOO I totally forgot about the Salehe NB's coming. Cannot wait.

Expand full comment