30 Comments
Sep 29, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

This month was OK on the shoes - Chocolate Milk Mids and AJ 1 Zoom Air CMFT Olive Aura's (slept on IMO). I'm reallyyyyyyy hoping I can figure out how to get a pair of those mummy dunks.... they're just too perfect. Maybe I'll figure out how to get the Strawberry Milk Dunks too...

Expand full comment
author

If they ever actually release the Strawberry Milk joints! Man, smh

Expand full comment
Sep 29, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

I am STILL the only person who I've ever seen wearing a pair of AJKOs, and once again I took an L on both mine and my partner's SNKRS account trying to get the ones that dropped today. will I try for the Billie Eilish jawns knowing I have no chance? you bet.

I got a pair of Royal KOs in 2014 and have worn those mfs into the ground, I just want a fresh pair for retail! you cannot tell me other people actually like this weird ass shoe!

Expand full comment
Sep 29, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

I don't hate the Billie Eilish either, I might give it a shot

Expand full comment

I did catch a W the blue Sacai x Frag waffles earlier this month so who am I to really complain?

Expand full comment
author

You can still complain it's ok 😅

Expand full comment
Sep 29, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

With the ALD NB 650R preorder i was able to access the EA raffle for the ALD 550s and got a confirmation email that I hit on the silver pairs I’ve been wanting. Other than that I haven’t really been wanting anything. I did get my brother-in-law the ore- moonlight 5s so he’s been extra excited for those. I’ve been trying to play point guard for others recently.

Expand full comment
author

That's huge! Really glad to see ALD taking care of people like that

Expand full comment

for the first time in as long as I've worked in the sneaker industry (so, at least three years, but probably longer) I'm going to a brick-and-mortar tomorrow to try and cop the UNDFTD Dunks. I got a gift card for my birthday and I basically have no choice but to go use it!

Expand full comment
author

LFGGGG. THATS EXCITING. Nothing better than pulling up in the store to cop something

Expand full comment
Sep 29, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

Picked up the Air Huarache Aquatone (it’s part of my mission to get as many sneakers worn by Jerry on Seinfeld). I was so nervous about getting the L on the SNKRS app but I got lucky. Honestly though I’ve gotta take a break on buying sneakers — I’m running out of room in my house.

Expand full comment
author

WAIT A MINUTE I need to know more about this mission. Is there a Seinfeld list? Lol

Expand full comment
Sep 29, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

I’ve taken a little bit of a break. The 990v3 is the one thing I’m eyeing at the end of the week. October is up in the air because there’s no telling what’s going to be pushed back.

Expand full comment
author

Seriously. That's been a bummer for me in the latter half of this year. Especially with all the Dunks

Expand full comment
Sep 29, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

I copped the Jordan 5 Oreos. I think that might be my last pickup for a little while. Nothing really calling out to me for October, which is a shame because my birthday is next week 😂

Expand full comment
author

😂 I say this to myself all the time and then the next week, BOOM. Something catches my eye

Expand full comment
Sep 29, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

I got lucky and was able to cop 2 pairs of the ALD 550's, so I'm excited to see those roll in. I'm also geeked for the Social Status Dunks, so that delay is definitely bumming me out. Other than that, I'm sort of chilling. There's a lot of meh stuff coming out this week, so I don't mind chilling a little bit

Expand full comment
author

Man I really wanted the Navy ALDs. Glad you came up though! That's huge

Expand full comment
Sep 29, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

I got the pollen J1s, they….kinda sat over here in the UK? It was weird. Never seen a Jordan do that in a long time. There are still reasonably large sizes going on footlocker (US10)

Expand full comment
author

Wowwwww that's wild that they're sitting like that. Can't find a pair over here lol

Expand full comment

Cannot believe it. Seen people on the bus wearing them too. Wonder if they overestimated the UK market for AJ1s or something. Not complaining though, being able to cop makes a massive difference.

Expand full comment

GUNDAMS

I actually think they're kinda ugly but they're Gundam so I might have to just do it lol

Expand full comment
author

🤣 this speaks to me. I need those joints

Expand full comment

Chocolate Milk Dunks (my first ever SNKRS draw W!) and this week the Billie Eilish AJ1KOs off her site (and the right size too). Struck out on the Off-White yellow AF1s though, because of course.

Expand full comment
author

The Chocolate Milk joints are so amazing, man. My favorite sneaker of the year so far.

Expand full comment

The little details on the shoes and the box are so great. Social Status did so well with them.

Expand full comment

I was thinking about copping the most recent Red/Navy ALD 550s but was able to get all three restocked colors of the 550 instead. Red/Navy will have to wait just a bit longer.

As far as October, waiting to see if the Laser Blue SB Dunk Lows drop in the US. Love the AM90 and that colorway.

Expand full comment

I’ve taken an unintended break lol since the lightning 4, there hasn’t really been anything to call me out yet. October is looking like a slow month. I’m not complaining though, maybe the sneaker gods sending a message to my wallet lol

Expand full comment

I hit on the Pollens and the Yeezy Light's and I said I was done for a month, but did you see those hemp mids? Long story short they're arriving on the 1st 😅

Expand full comment

I also got the ALD Grey 550's through preorder. Not through retail, but I did manage to grab every UNDFTD AF1 at or around retail. So glad the kids think they're bricks.

Expand full comment