12 Comments

I mean I'm just gonna make a shameless plug for my own review (https://blog.finishline.com/2020/09/26/netflix-sneakerheads-review/) but overall I thought it was...confused. Really to tell who the show was even made for honestly.

Expand full comment
author

We always love a shameless plug! I'm totally with you, fam. It had its moments where it tapped into the culture, but I honestly thought it failed to pick a lane. And, ultimately, that's why it was so disappointing for me.

Expand full comment
Sep 30, 2020Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

I tried to watch it and 30 minutes in I had to turn it off. It was so bad lol

Expand full comment
author

Lmao I had to push through for the content. I was definitely checked out after episode 2 tho.

Expand full comment

That joint was trash... It wasn’t realistic.... it had nothin to do wit sneaker culture outside of the shoes.... King Bach was annoying... and the jokes wasn’t funny

Expand full comment
author

Lmao I should've hit you for the review

Expand full comment

It was good I just wanna know if the zeros are real

Expand full comment
author

Unfortunately they are not bud 😂

Expand full comment

I made it through the series, but overall it wasn't great. Some cool kicks and guest appearances for sure. I felt the main characters friend was MAD ANNOYING lol.

Expand full comment

Show was totally forced, I get it they needed to push something out "For the Culture" Acting was good, even though they didn't have much to work with. I am not in "the culture" I just order shoes I like online, so I am looking to y'all to tell me if it was realistic and from reading online it was not. Ill check it out if it makes a season 2 but I'm super OCD so I always have to see how things end regardless on how much I like it. I like Allen Maldonado from the other things he has been in so Ill support regardless

Expand full comment

Ok, I'm one episode in. It's definitely corny, like, I'll watch this with my daughter because she'll laugh. She's 9. It's "sneakers 101" with the spots and the shoes. I do like the glamour shots of the kicks though.

Expand full comment

Thought it was okay, borderline trash. The plot line feels forced, wouldn't recommend it to anyone lol.

Expand full comment