17 Comments
Nov 25, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

my 8 year old son is getting his shot this saturday, and i don’t remember being this thankful and excited for anything in a long while.

the day before, we’re going out for tacos, new shoes and videogames to celebrate getting to the goal line

Expand full comment
author

Sounds like one hell of a day, Tej! An absolute blast

Expand full comment
Nov 25, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

I, too am thankful for your fiancé. Lol

Expand full comment
author

😂😂😂

Expand full comment
Nov 25, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

Thankful for a supportive and loving family, the friends in the sneaker community I’ve made this year, and another day to try it again.

Expand full comment
author

Yessir! Another day another opportunity

Expand full comment
Nov 25, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

Thankful for the clarity of purpose I've developed over the past year as I made a big scary career pivot which has (so far!) gone extremely well.

Very thankful for this newsletter, which has made sneakers feel infinitely more accessible as I've started getting into them over the past year or two.

Lastly, thankful for the past 48 hours in which I, against all odds, scored two Ws on SNKRS (Maroon Rush Patta Air Maxes and EA on the Cool Grey XIs).

Expand full comment
author

Love this, Wack. Thanks for reading. Keep going, man.

Expand full comment
Nov 24, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

I’m thankful for my incredibly supportive family, who I wouldn’t have taken this career leap without. I’m also thankful for my awesome coworkers for building me up when I start suffering from impostor syndrome. Last but not least, my friends and those that belong to this community. It’s nice to feel part of something.

Keep rocking.

Thankful for all you do too, Mike.

Expand full comment
author

Thank YOU for rocking with me the way you do, my dude. I need to come fwu in Nola.

Expand full comment

Hell yeah bro! You always got a place to stay in Nola.

Expand full comment

LMK when you do. I'll be on the next flight out.

Expand full comment

Absolutely! Would love to hang with both of you!

Expand full comment
Nov 24, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

I'm thankful for my girlfriend, the best partner I could ask for. I'm thankful to have a great job and a blessed life in our little home with our two pups. Lastly I am thankful for all my "Got'em's" this past year.

Expand full comment
author

Hell yeah, Jimmy. Love this.

Expand full comment

I’m thankful for my new house and my fiancée

Expand full comment

Thankful for all the great sneaker people I've met this year. Thankful to be able to build something new and exciting in the space. Thankful for all of the support, direct and indirect.

Expand full comment