4 Comments
author

WOW THIS THING JUST GOT A LOT CLOSER MY GOODNESS.

https://twitter.com/MikeDSykes/status/1340373354579189761?s=20

Expand full comment
Dec 19, 2020Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

first of all merry christmas hope y'all get what you want and some nice kicks.

Secondly, my god Dark Mocha really was the dark horse huh, along with the TurDunken. I can get the TurDunken, and I think it benefits from how recent it was so its fresh in people's minds. I like the dark mocha but, I am genuinely surprised its got this far.

Expand full comment
author

Recency bias was DEFINITELY a thing here, in my opinion. The JFG 992 and the StrangLove both suffered from a bit of that. I think the Kobe pack and the Chunky Dunky are close enough that it doesn't matter as much. But both the TurDunken and the Dark Mochas are fresh in people's minds.

Expand full comment

I figured I would be in the minority but I am a Turdunken guy. Original looking shoe that does looks great, timing of release is in front of mind, release gave people a chance. I’m just here for it right now.

Expand full comment