13 Comments
May 19, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

As someone with them, they're really nice in hand and are comfortable. I definitely don't understand the lack of movement

Expand full comment

I put mine on after messaging because they look and feel great on foot

Expand full comment
May 19, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

Dude NO idea but I copped my pair and part of me is happy that people aren't jumping all over them like every new drop.

Call me snobby but it feels like a level of validation for the sneaker heads that genuinely love the brand/respect the legacy, and those who are just looking to cash in.

Just wish those folks had see the Carmine's that way! 😂🤣

Expand full comment
May 19, 2021Liked by Mike D. Sykes, II

I personally don't mind copped anyway, hopefully this becomes a trend again (Fingers crossed lol)

Expand full comment
author

I'm certainly not complaining! I just remember when this was happening back in 2015. Two years later, Nike limited everything lol

Expand full comment

7's never did anything for me so I didn't even try for them.

Expand full comment

I don't really like 7s, but I thought for sure these would sell out. They had then in store at my local Foot Locker last Friday, and I almost copped just because it was an option, but they're just not for me...

Expand full comment

Honestly hope it’s a good sign

Expand full comment

Went to the mall yesterday and they had all but my size still in stock. That’s crazy.

Expand full comment

I am not a typical sneaker person by any means but those just look boring to me

Expand full comment

It’s summer and the white/gray on the 7s is just underwhelming compared to bold color ways on other silhouettes that have dropped recently or dropping soon. they’re nice sneakers for sure but I love 7s with bright color pops. Makes the silhouette look better

Expand full comment

Copped. Be here later today, on foot tomorrow. I don't see them much out in the world hoping it stays that way

Expand full comment

Hype seems to run the game so much now. I may need to buy them since they are still sitting. I’m as shocked as you about it. Thought they’d be gone in a day.

Expand full comment